Custom Search

Sunday, July 6, 2008

We are the champions

Sri Lanka (273) beat India (173) by 100 runs and win the Asia Cup for the 4th time.

Toss India, who chose to field first
Series Sri Lanka won the 2008 Asia Cup

Player of the match BAW Mendis (Sri Lanka)
Player of the series BAW Mendis (Sri Lanka)

Umpires AL Hill (New Zealand) and SJA Taufel (Australia)
TV umpire Zameer Haider
Match referee AG Hurst (Australia)
Reserve umpire Ahsan Raza

No comments: